Profile & Contacts


Profile

The Automotive Parts & Accessories Association (APAA), was formed in 1987; it evolved from the Automotive & Cycle Wholesalers Association, CWA), which dated back to 1920. The APAA membership represents all sectors of the Automotive Parts and Accessories Aftermarket, which includes: Importers, Manufacturers, Distributors, wholesalers and Retailers.

Monthly Breakfast meetings and the Annual Luncheon provides members with valuable networking opportunities.
The primary functions of the APAA are to:
1) Represent the industry before legislative bodies and government agencies
2) Promote our industry to the domestic and international markets.
3) Ensure awareness of key industry issues.
4) Provide networking opportunities through the Monthly Breakfast, Industry visits and the Annual Luncheon.

If you require any further information please contact one of the APAA Executive.

 

Contacts

Bob Price : Chairman

Bob Price

Chairman

Company: CAPCO

Email: capco@xtra.co.nz

Phone: 021 922 677

Allan Barfoot : Secretary

Allan Barfoot

Secretary

 

Email: mabarfoot@gmail.com

Phone: 021 142 4392

Bill Strand : Executive committee

Bill Strand

Executive committee

Company: George Stock & Co

Phone: 0274 577 613

Email: wstrand@georgestock.co.nz

Andrew McHugh : Executive committee

Andrew McHugh

Executive committee

Company: ACL – NZ

Email: andrew@ad.co.nz

Phone: (09) 828 4119

Grant Burrell : Vice Chairman

Grant Burrell

Vice Chairman

Company: Auckland Bearing Ltd

Email: grant@aucklandbearings.co.nz

Phone: (09) 441 7747

Mark Robinson : Immediate Past Chairman

Mark Robinson

Immediate Past Chairman

Company: Century Yuasa Ltd

Email: mark.robinson@cyb.co.nz

Phone: 0800 93 93 93

Stephen Sylvester : Executive committee

Stephen Sylvester

Executive committee

Company: Ramcar

Email: Stephen.sylvester@ramcar.co.nz

Phone: (09) 573 6908

Peter Griffiths : Treasurer

Peter Griffiths

Treasurer

Company: Griffiths Equipment

Email: peter@griffiths.co.nz

Phone: 021 776 483

John Arkley : Executive committee

John Arkley

Executive committee

Company: Race Brakes

Email: info@racebrakes.co.nz

Phone: (09) 377 2000

Chris Ring : Executive committee

Chris Ring

Executive committee

Company: Chase Distribution

Email: chrisr@pitstop.co.nz

Phone: 021941 131